Mentoring New Teachers

This semester I have the opportunity to serve as a mentor to 4 new Teaching Fellows at Boston University. So far the experience has been incredibly rewarding. I have learned so much from observing my mentees in the classroom. It has served to inform me about my own teaching in the process of evaluating theirs.

Teaching is like software: it requires frequent updates! After being out of the classroom for two years, I’m happy to have this opportunity to reflect on my own teaching methods while helping new teachers hone their skills.

Leave a Reply

